Company

In the Company section you can manage your clients and the services your business offers to them. By adding services and clients to your projects you can better analyze how you company is distributing its time across them.

From this screen, you’re able to perform the following actions:

  1. Add, edit and delete clients
  2. Add, edit and delete services

Add, edit and delete clients

To add a new client, please follow these steps:

  1. Select the Clients tab
  2. Enter a name for your new client
  3. Click on the ‘Add’ button to save your client

Note: If you don’t plan to work on more than one project for this client you can select the option ‘Create a project for this client’. It will create a default project with the client name you’ve specified.

If you want to edit the name of an existing client, you can just click on the client name and start editing. No need to click on save. The new client name is automatically saved when you stop typing.

Delete a client

When you delete a client all projects associated to it will become assigned. No projects, tasks or time entries are deleted when you remove a client from your account.

  1. Select the clients you want to delete by ticking the corresponding checkboxes.
  2. Click on ‘Delete’. A confirmation message appears on screen.
  3. Click again on ‘Delete’ to remove the service permanently from your account

Warning: Deleted clients are permanently removed from your account and cannot be recovered.

Add, edit and delete services

To add a new service, please follow these steps:

  1. Select the Services tab
  2. Enter a name for your new service
  3. Click on the ‘Add’ button to save your service

Note: If you select the option ‘Create a project for this service’ a new project with the same service name you’ve specified will be created.

If you want to edit the name of an existing client, you can just click on the client name and start editing. There is no save button. The new client name is automatically saved when you stop typing.

Delete a service

When you delete a service its reference in all your projects will be removed. You can assign a different service to that project. No projects, tasks or time entries are deleted when you remove a client from your account.

  1. Select the services you want to delete by ticking the corresponding checkboxes
  2. Click on ‘Delete’. A confirmation message appears on screen
  3. Click again on ‘Delete’ to remove the service permanently from your account

Warning: Deleted services are permanently removed from your account and can not be recovered.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us